Bookmark and Share

Hong Kong Launches FTA with EU Members

Issued: October 01 2012
Hong Kong has entered into a free trade agreement with the member states of the European Free Trade Association, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland.
The part of the Agreement involving Hong Kong and Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Switzerland entered into force on October 1, 2012. The part involving Hong Kong and Norway will enter into force on November 1, 2012.
The Agreement, signed in June 2011, is Hong Kong’s first FTA with any European country; the FTA covers a wide range of areas, including the protection of intellectual property rights.


Related Articles


Law Firms